[Book Review] Kadambini – Hindi Monthly Magazine

Kadambini is one of the famous Hindi monthlies that is published by Hindustan Media Ventures Limited. I remember that my father used to buy this magazine every month from  A H Wheeler stall at Mathura Junction when he was posted in Vrindavan branch of State Bank of India. I used to love reading essays and poems in hindi and few of my poems got inspiration from them.

I remember once I read a story about a person who can arrange Hanumanji‘s court and tell everything that would happen on his nail.  Though unscientific, I cannot deny it.  Why? Because if science has no proof for that, it doesn’t has any proof against it either. Moreover,  many things that have scientific proofs now were once without them but they did exist before the proofs were found and theories formed.

Anyways, the stories were amazing and I used to enjoy reading them.

Now,  there is a good news! Kadambini is online and I came to know about it just today and downloaded the April 2011 issue. It is worth reading. Kadambini has believed in changes and has changed for the better with all new look. If you wish to see it visit the site or you can download the pdf version of the magazine from here. It is free to download.

I am sure that you will love the stories (कहानीयँ), essays (लेख), and poems (कविताएँ).

20 thoughts on “[Book Review] Kadambini – Hindi Monthly Magazine”

  1. Hi Palak,

    I was linked to your blog courtesy google search. I was searching if I could see what Kadambini had to say about my book “Ek Saal Baad”, for the first phone call this morning informed me about such a thing happened to my book in the April issue of “Kadambini”. And I’m thankful to your blogpost. At leisure, I’ll come back to your blog and enjoy going thru your posts. Until then Good bye.

    Oh yes, you may like to drop by my blog: http://ramblingnanda.blogspot.com

    Thanks.

    Nanda

  2. @A N Nanda Sir, I have sent you a mail. Sorry for using it. But I didn’t want to miss this opportunity. Please let me know your feedback.

    Also, thank you for visiting my blog.

  3. Hi Palak,

    I’m in the process of relocation. It’ll take a month’s time to comeback to web with anything material. I’ll definitely keep you posted.

    Thanks,

    Nanda

  4. Hi Palak,
    NIce to read your blog. Kadambini used to be among my favourite magazines also. I specially loved the poems section in it. Thank you for the link where I can read it online. Can I read any issue there or only that April 2011.

    I’ll explore it.

  5. Hi palak,
    i want to write something for your “gyan kosh”

    Q-why police choose red and blue colour.
    I think u will submit this question for your book.
    Thanks

    vivek
    block 44/262
    heavy water colony ,rawatbhata(raj)

      1. hello palak sir….I want to know that how I purchase kadambini magazine online/book dealer for home delivery as my grand father wants to read it…please let me know as soon as possible
        sapna

        1. My father used to buy from Mathura junction station as used to shuttle between Vrindavan and Agra. We never subscribed but used to get the magazine every month.🙂

          Kadambini is published by Hindustan Times. So, you can contact them to know how you can subscribe to the magazine. I think once you will subscribe it, along with your grandfather, your entire family including you will love to read it.

          Here is the contact page for HT
          http://www.htmedia.in/ContactUs.aspx?Page=Page-HTMedia-ContactUs&Business=Kadambini

  6. A years ago, I read Kadambini monthly and I mostly like it. Speially November magazine every year.But in Pune it is not available. So I missed it. See how is it available me. Pl. reply.

  7. Sir,
    I wish my poems and stories could get some space in your esteem monthly magazine.
    This is my humble request before your goodself, if you could kindly give me a guide lines in this regard.
    I shall feel highly obliged.
    With regards,
    Sudhir

  8. शुभ प्रभात सर

    मैं अपनी कहानी कादम्बिनी पत्रिका में भेजना चाहती हूँ। इसके लिए मुझे दिए हुए पते पर पोस्ट करना होगा या कोई ऑनलाइन की सुबिधा है। मार्गदर्शक करें।

Leave a Reply

