MTS MBlaze – Worst Internet Service Provider

This is my story of sufferings that I faced with MTS MBlaze. It was a red-letter day when thought of buying MTS MBlaze entered my mind and that was the day when I had given open invitation to trouble, frustration, and tension.

I bought MTS Mblaze in first week of Feb 2010. However, after 1 week it stopped working. I contacted their Customer Care and they informed that the device was not registered in your name and so they cannot help with any issue. I was shocked and surprised. I contacted the persons from MTS Pune and they told me that by mistake they have mixed the documents of two customers that is why there was all the confusion. They gave me their demo device, which used to stop working at 10PM. After a months time (March 2010 last), they returned my device with changed number.

However, the connectivity was still very bad. There were hardly any signals and whenever there were any the websites used to open very late. This was very frustrating. Later on 30 August 2010, I got it recharged and within few days, I was unable to connect to internet. I again called their customer care and was informed that my number does not exist. I told them I got it recharged few days back but of no use. The person was not even ready to listen anything and disconnected. I again contacted local MTS personals and they told me that my number has again changed. They provided me with the new number in mid-September, but the recharge that I got on 30 August was never returned to me nor credited to my device.

Two days ago (Nov 2010), after returning from Diwali holidays, I got it recharged again. It got connected but no website could be opened including MTS Blaze’s homepage. I am still trying!

MTS is worst service provider. I have used Reliance Netconnect (USB) and Airtel broadband in Pune and BSNL Broadband in Agra. They are far ahead of MTS. I will recommend everyone to refrain from buying MTS because the Reebok shoes they provide free with their connection will only be used running after MTS personnel to get your work done. At least till they get their service competitive enough.

9 thoughts on “MTS MBlaze – Worst Internet Service Provider

  1. Pingback: MTS MBlaze – Worst Internet Service Provider | Palak Mathur « Customer Support Contacts

  2. Its just awesomely written Palak. you have simply expressed all our anguish and anger in this complaint article. Im also impressed by the humour u added at the end.

  3. This is the worst data card I have ever used. I am sick and tired of its network problems. While they promise speeds upto 3.1 mpbs, 90% of the time my data card is stuck at ZERO kbps and if I get lucky it will show some speed but websites would not open up.

    There cal center number is always busy (of course there are hundreds of thousands of sufferers like me) and yes they promply call me just a day before my recharge date requesting me to recharge.

    Shyam Teleservices does not seem to have a bright future in the telecom space in India and I hope number protability gets applied to data services as well. If this happens, I am sure MTS will be left with no user base at all

  4. I share the same experience which Palak been through, I dont have any word for MTS and for their internet services. Just called them up for very slow speed. following is the reply which I have received from them….

    From-1113
    Your service request number C11-24559252 has been regiestered on 26.03.2011. We shall revert you with the resolution by 08.04.2011

    This way how they cheat customers, they require 14 days to resolve my slow speed query….then who is going to bare my time and money?…this is complete loss….this is because we dont have any regulatory bodies/systems which can make such bulls*** companies understand, if they cheat customers then they will suffer for such losses…..I wonder how our government allow such companies permits/licences to run buiness if they are not capable/equiped to resolve customer queries…..I think this is just my frustration and not gona get resolution, cause our govermnet is well equiped with politicians like RAJA and honorable priminister Mr. Singh who asisted him for his great decisions where we are having such telecom companies in india which are suckkiing our blood….

    MTS is worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst,worst, dont go for it……

  5. Worst data card services, fraud company, they even cheat on data plans, suppose you fill up 2GB recharge, periodically tthe data balance would vanish, i installed a data tracker and was shocked to see such unethical practices. I have been using Vodafone Mobile postpaid services for past six years, and a corporate Airtel Connection for past 3 years, with both these companies i have never witnessed such scams, no doubt their brand values are much much higher, BSNL also is a company with less-nonsense though they have buearucratic issues. MTS is a fraud and unethical company, they regulate data speeds, deduct your balance, People of India should get aware and bring such enterprises before the law of the country which is doing unethical business and that too in broad daylight.

Leave a Reply

